Solana Token Creator Comparison

This table compares what it costs to create a Solana token with DexLab Minting Lab, Smithii, CoinFactory, 20lab, Orion Tools, and pump.fun, and what each tool publishes about revoking authorities, Token-2022, liquidity pools, and bulk sending. Every competitor figure was read from that tool's own website on 2026-08-30; the DexLab figures come from the DexLab source code and the on-chain fee configuration. Where a site does not state a number, the cell says "not published" rather than a guess.

The short version: with both mint and freeze authority revoked, DexLab costs about 0.17 SOL in total (0.15 SOL fee plus about 0.02 SOL of network rent, measured at 0.019866 SOL on the DexLab create form), Smithii 0.7 SOL, CoinFactory 0.4 SOL on its form, and Orion Tools 0.50 SOL (its form shows 0.40 SOL with the default options, which revoke freeze only, plus 0.1 SOL to revoke mint). pump.fun charges nothing to create but takes a percentage of every trade and does not let you choose the token parameters.

Price and feature table (read 2026-08-30)

Solana token creators compared by creation price, authority revocation, Token-2022 support, liquidity pool, and bulk sending, as published on 2026-08-30
ToolCreate a tokenRevoke mint and freeze authorityToken-2022Liquidity poolBulk send / airdrop
DexLab Minting Lab0.15 SOL fee plus about 0.02 SOL network rent, about 0.17 SOL in totalIncluded at creation (mint and freeze toggles cost nothing). Revoking later: 0.05 SOL on-chain fee, halved to 0.025 SOL for Minting Lab tokensYes, separate Token-2022 formNo flat fee; network fees under 0.02 SOL; 0.1 to 2 percent fee tiersFirst 20 recipients free, then 0.001 SOL each, capped at 0.3 SOL (Multisender)
Smithii0.5 SOL, stated as including the fees needed for SPL token creationPlus 0.1 SOL each for revoke freeze, revoke mint, and revoke updateYes; the creator page states that Smithii supports both SPL Token and Token-20220.1 SOL tool fee, plus Raydium pool creation costs (the Smithii pool page cites about 0.2 SOL for a CPMM pool)0.001 SOL per wallet (Multisender)
CoinFactory0.2 SOL service fee on the creator form (shown next to a struck-through 0.5 SOL)Plus 0.1 SOL each for revoke mint and revoke freeze; custom creator info and custom address 0.1 SOL eachnot published; no Token-2022 option appears on the creator form as read0.1 SOL service fee; the form requires a minimum of 0.3 SOL to create a pool0.001 SOL per address (Solana Multisender)
20labnot published; the generator says the 20lab service fee is displayed on the deployment summary before you confirmRevoke authority tool offered (mint, freeze, metadata); fee not publishedYes; the multisender page states support for both classic SPL and Token-2022, the pool creator is described as Token-2022 compatible, and the generator lists a transfer tax featureRaydium and Meteora pool creator; the page lists the DEX costs (about 0.2 SOL for Raydium CPMM, about 0.45 SOL for Raydium legacy AMM with an OpenBook market, network fees only for Meteora); a 20lab fee is not publishedMultisender offered; the page says the platform fee is based on the number of recipients and shown before you confirm; the figure is not published
Orion Tools0.40 SOL total shown on the form with its default options, which revoke freeze but not mint0.1 SOL each; revoke freeze is marked required and is already inside the 0.40 SOL default total, revoke mint is optional and adds 0.1 SOL, so both revoked is 0.50 SOLnot published; no Token-2022 mention on the site0.5 SOL to create a pool (Raydium CPMM or AMM v4 through the Orion form)not published; the site navigation lists no bulk send tool
pump.fun0 SOL to create; 1.25 percent fee on every bonding curve trade; 0.015 SOL when a coin graduates to PumpSwapNot configurable: name, symbol, and image are immutable, and the launchpad sets the token parametersnot published; the docs describe the coin as an SPL token and offer no token standard choiceAutomatic PumpSwap pool at graduation; 0.30 to 1.25 percent trading fees depending on market capnot published; the docs have no airdrop or bulk send page
  • DexLab Minting Lab: DexLab source code and the mainnet fee configuration account
  • Smithii: tools.smithii.io/token-creator/solana, tools.smithii.io/liquidity-pool/solana, tools.smithii.io/token-multisender, and the smithii.io/en FAQ
  • CoinFactory: coinfactory.app/generator/solana/spl-token, coinfactory.app/solana/liquidity/create-pool, coinfactory.app/bulk-sender/solana
  • 20lab: 20lab.app/generate/spl-token, 20lab.app/tools/solana/revoke-authority, 20lab.app/tools/solana/multisender, 20lab.app/tools/solana/create-liquidity-pool
  • Orion Tools: oriontools.io and oriontools.io/create-liquidity
  • pump.fun: pump.fun/docs/fees and pump.fun/docs/create-coin
  • "not published" means the figure was not stated on the pages read on 2026-08-30. No number on this page was taken from a third-party review.

Token creator comparison FAQ

Which Solana token creator is the cheapest?
For a token with metadata and both mint and freeze authority revoked, DexLab's about 0.17 SOL (0.15 SOL fee plus about 0.02 SOL rent, revocations included) is the lowest total in this table as of 2026-08-30. Smithii charges 0.5 SOL plus 0.1 SOL per revocation, CoinFactory 0.2 SOL plus 0.1 SOL per revocation on its form, and Orion Tools shows 0.40 SOL with its default options, which revoke freeze but not mint; revoking mint adds 0.1 SOL, for 0.50 SOL. pump.fun is free to create but charges 1.25 percent on every bonding curve trade and 0.015 SOL at graduation.DexLab token creation cost in detail
Why do the prices differ so much when the token is the same?
Solana itself charges only rent for the mint, metadata, and token accounts a creator sets up. On the DexLab create form that rent measured 0.019866 SOL, rounded to 0.02 SOL in the cost shown to you. Everything above the rent is the tool's own fee. Tools differ in whether revocations, metadata upload, and a custom creator field are included or sold as add-ons, so the honest comparison is the total for the configuration you actually want, not the headline number.
Is a free token creator really free?
pump.fun charges 0 SOL to create a coin, and its documentation is clear about the trade: a 1.25 percent fee on every trade while the coin is on the bonding curve, 0.015 SOL when it graduates, and between 0.30 and 1.25 percent on trades in the PumpSwap pool afterwards. You also do not choose the supply, decimals, or authorities, and the name, symbol, and image are immutable. That is a different product from a token creator, not a cheaper version of one.
What should I compare besides the price?
Whether you keep the mint, freeze, and metadata authorities in your own wallet and can revoke them yourself; whether Token-2022 extensions such as transfer fees are available; what the path from token to liquidity pool costs; and whether the tool is non-custodial, meaning every transaction is signed by your wallet and the tool never holds your keys or supply. DexLab has minted Solana tokens since 2021 and is non-custodial end to end.Create a Solana token
How were these numbers collected, and how often are they updated?
Each competitor cell was read from the public HTML of the cited page on 2026-08-30, without JavaScript, and quoted as published. The DexLab cells come from the application source code and from the mainnet fee configuration account the app reads at runtime. Prices change; if a cell no longer matches a site, the date at the top of the table tells you how old the reading is.
Is any tool paying to appear here?
No. No tool paid for placement, no affiliate links are used, and the competitor links go to the pages the numbers were read from. DexLab publishes this page because it is absent from most third-party comparison lists.